Bialoblocki wins Torquay Tour Series

Marcin Bialoblocki and Kristian House, Lincoln Grand Prix 2012

Node4-Giordana claimed both the individual and team wins at the eighth round of the 2012 Halfords Tour Series thanks to Marcin Bialoblocki's victory and two further riders in the top ten.

Mike Northey (sixth) and Matt Cronshaw (ninth) ensured that Malcolm Elliot's orange warriors took their first win in this year's competition and moved to within three points of second place overall. 

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Richard Abraham is an award-winning writer, based in New Zealand. He has reported from major sporting events including the Tour de France and Olympic Games, and is also a part-time travel guide who has delivered luxury cycle tours and events across Europe. In 2019 he was awarded Writer of the Year at the PPA Awards.