Boasson Hagen wins Eneco final stage and overall

Edvald Boasson Hagen wins overall. Philippe Gilbert second, David Millar third. Eneco Tour 2011, stage six

Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky) won the 2011 Eneco Tour in style on Sunday by taking the final stage win.

The Norwegian's Sky team-mates took control of the bunch in the final kilometres to mark attacks and protect the overall race lead.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.