Gilbert unstoppable as he moves into Eneco Tour lead

Philippe Gilbert wins, Eneco Tour 2011, stage three

Philippe Gilbert moved into the overall lead of this year's Eneco Tour after another impressive showing saw him cruise to victory in today's third stage.

He attacked on the Cote de la Flime, 7km from the finishing town of Andenne, and never looked liked being caught.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.