Cyril Dessel Dauphine 2008 stage 4


UCI ProTour team

The French AG2R ProTour squad is largely unchanged from 2008, with the exception of a couple of new signings.

Alexander Efimkin joins from Quick Step and joins his brother Vladimir, who was 10th overall in the 2008 Tour de France. Nicolas Roche also joins from the now-defunct Crédit Agricole to bolster the team?s options in stage races.

Tadej Valjavec, a seasoned Grand Tour rider, remains with the team as does Cyril Dessel, who has started to target stage wins rather than overall positions in the Tour.


Jose-Luis Arrieta (Spa)

Guillaume Bonnafond (Fra)

Aurélien Clerc (Swi)

Cyril Dessel (Fra)

Renaud Dion (Fra)

Hubert Dion (Fra)

Alexander Efimkin (Rus)

Vladimir Efimkin (Rus)

Martin Elmiger (Swi)

John Gadret (Fra)

Stéphane Goubert (Fra)

Sébastian Hinault (Fra)

Blel Kadri (Fra)

Tanel Kangert (Est)

Yuriy Krivstov (Ukr)

Julien Loubet (Fra)

René Mandri (Est)

Lloyd Mondory (Fra)

Rinaldo Nocentini (Ita)

Cédric Pineau (Fra)

Alexandr Pliuschin (Mol)

Stéphane Poulhiès (Fra)

Christophe Riblon (Fra)

Nicolas Roche (Ire)

Nicolas Rousseau (Fra)

Jean-Charles Senac (Fra)

Gatis Smukulis (Lat)

Blaise Sonnery (Fra)

Ludovic Turpin (Fra)

Tadej Valjavec (Slo)


Vincent Lavenu






Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1