British juniors take on world in Italy

Laura Trott

The British junior track team lines up to take on the world today at the track World Championships in Montichiari, Italy.

"Three of our four guys are now second year juniors who raced Moscow and who have stepped up a level: Lewis Oliva, Callum Skinner and Kian Emadi," said director of the sprint events, Jon Norfolk. "We are hoping for more from those riders."

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Gregor Brown

Gregor Brown is an experienced cycling journalist, based in Florence, Italy. He has covered races all over the world for over a decade - following the Giro, Tour de France, and every major race since 2006. His love of cycling began with freestyle and BMX, before the 1998 Tour de France led him to a deep appreciation of the road racing season.