Vuelta 2008


UCI ProTour team

Caisse d?Epargne, one of the strongest season teams in the professional season, line up for 2009 having been one of the most successful teams of 2008.

Operacion Puerto rumours continue to dog star rider, Alejandro Valverde, but even without the Spaniard the team has amazing strength in depth.

Rigoberto Uran is a rising star, but the team can count on Oscar Pereiro and Joaquin Rodriguez for the major tours and Luis Leon Sanchez for the shorter stage races.

Losing Karpets to Katusha was a unfortunate but with Vasil Kiryienka coming the other, he fills the gap nicely.


Andrey Amador (Crc)

David Arroyo (Spa)

Anthony Charteau (Fra)

Arnaud Coyot (Fra)

Mathieu Drujon (Fra)

Imanol Erviti (Spa)

Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por)

José Vicente García (Spa)

Iván Gutiérrez (Spa)

Arnold Jeannesson (Fra)

Pablo Lastras (Spa)

David Lopez (Spa)

Alberto Losada (Spa)

Angel Madrazo (Spa)

Daniel Moreno (Spa)

Luis Pasamontes (Spa)

Oscar Pereiro (Spa)

Marlon Alirio Pérez (Col)

Francisco Pérez (Spa)

Mathieu Perget (Fra)

Nicolas Portal (Fra)

Joaquin Rodríguez (Spa)

José Joaquín Rojas (Spa)

Luis León Sánchez (Spa)

Rigoberto Uran (Col)

Alejandro Valverde (Spa)

Xabier Zandio (Spa)


Eusebio Unzue






Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1