Chris McNamara tops Surrey League prize fund rankings

British news logo

Chris McNamara of Corley Cervélo topped this year's Surrey League prize fund while VC Meudon scooped up the team prize.

With £3 per point awarded at the Revolutions 5-day - where McNamara won a stage - and £2 per point given for all other races, the Corley Cervélo rider was the highest-ranked in terms of prize money.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.