CTT Champions Night Kevin Dawson

Cycling Time Trials' annual celebration of the sport's champions took place at the weekend in Nottingham.

All of the winners of last year's various time trial series and championships assembled at the East Midlands Conference Centre to officially received their silverware at the gala Champion's Night.

Kevin Dawson and Julia Shaw each collected their respective trophies for being 2007's British Best All-Rounders. Shaw also received an award for being 2007's women's Champion of Champions, with the men's award going to Michael Hutchinson.

One rider sadly missing from the proceedings was Peter Bissell. Bissell collapsed whilst out with friends in his hometown of Stevenage shortly after Christmas and later died in hospital. His father attended and collected his son's medal for being part of the winning Arctic-Shorter Rochford RT team in the 2007 Hill-Climb National Championships. Bissell's funeral takes place this Monday.

CTT champions line up. Photos by Andy Jones

Kevin Dawson and Julia Shaw, British Best All-Rounders 2007

CTT Champions Night 2008

You can view a full gallery of photos from the CTT Champion's Night in our gallery section>>


Hannah Barnes - GHS 10 miles, girls

Simon Baxter - TT series, Espoirs

Ian Dalton - TT series, men on actual

Kevin Dawson - BBAR

Eamonn Deane - 24 hour, men

James Dobbin - National Hill Climb Champion

Andrew Griffiths - Junior Champion of Champions

Michael Hutchinson - Men's Champion of Champions

Richard Meadows - BBAR, Junior

Laura Oliver - BBAR, junior

Team Plowman Craven Evans - Team Time Trial

Joseph Perrett - GHS 10 miles, boys

Adam Pinder - National Hill Climb Champion, junior

Simon Richardson - TT Series, disabled

Julia Shaw - Women's Champion of Champions and BBAR

Lynne Taylor - 24 hour, women

Kirsty Thys - 12 hour, women

Emma Trott - 10 miles, junior women

John Woodburn - TT series, veterans

Tom Yeatman - TT series juniors

Not present on the night, but also 2007 champions:

Jessica Allen - 25 mile and British TT Champ, junior girls

Matt Brammeier - British TT Champ, espoir

Wendy Houvenaghel - British TT Champ, women

Caroline Kloiber - Nat Hill Climb, women

Jason MacIntyre - 25 mile champion

David Millar - British TT Champ, men

Richard Prebble - TT series and 100 mile, men

Erick Rowsell - British TT Championship, junior boys


You can view a full gallery of photos from the CTT Champion's Night in our gallery section

Cyclist Peter Bissell dies

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1