Ian Field National Trophy 2007 Bradford

ROUND one winner Ian Field (Hargroves Cycles) had to settle for third spot in the second round of the National Trophy Cyclo-Cross Series as foreign riders dominated the event at Bicton Arena in Budleigh Salterton, Devon, on Sunday.

Belgian David Willemsens was third behind Field in the first round a fortnight ago, but he found the course at Bicton - which was being used as a National Trophy venue for the first time - to his liking.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.