Lampre-NGC: Team Profile


UCI ProTour team

The Italian Lampre squad has built real strength in depth, and as such, has options in the Spring Classics and the Grand Tours.

Damiano Cunego will not ride the Tour de France in 2009, instead focusing on the Giro d?Italia, but Marzio Bruseghin offers the team the potential of a top-ten in the Tour de France.

Alessandro Ballan, the reigning world champion, can be relied on for podium performances in many of the Classics. Simon Spilak is a real talent for the future and took ninth at the Tour of Flanders and 12th overall at Paris-Nice in 2008.


Alessandro Ballan (Ita)

Marco Bandiera (Ita)

Emanuele Bindi (Ita)

Matteo Bono (Ita)

Marzio Bruseghin (Ita)

Vitaliy Buts (Ukr)

Pietro Caucchioli (Ita)

Damiano Cunego (Ita)

Mauro Da Dalto (Ita)

Angelo Furlan (Ita)

Enrico Gasparotto (Ita)

Francesco Gavazzi (Ita)

Andrea Grendene (Ita)

David Loosli (Swi)

Mirco Lorenzetto (Ita)

Marco Marzano (Ita)

Manuele Mori (Ita)

Massimiliano Mori (Ita)

Simone Ponzi (Ita)

Daniele Righi (Ita)

Mauro Santambrogio (Ita)

Marcin Sapa (Pol)

Simon Spilak (Slo)

Paolo Tiralongo (Ita)

Volodymyr Zagorodniy (Ukr)


Giuseppe Saronni