Laura Trott takes six out of six wins at Revolution Series in London

Laura Trott, Marianne Vos, Ben Swift and Alex Dowsett all in action in London velodrome at Revolution Series opener. Photos by Luke Webber

Laura Trott and Marianne Vos at the Revolution Series, 2014
(Image credit: Luke Webber)

Olympic track champion Laura Trott took another clean sweep of victories at the opening round of the 2014-15 Revolution Track Series in Lee Valley Velopark, London, over the weekend.

Trott won all six of the Ominium events, despite facing stiff opposition, not least from multi-world champion Marianne Vos.

In the Elite Championship, the German Maloja Pushbikers team topped the table at the end of the event despite strong riding from British stars Ben Swift (Sky) and Alex Dowsett (Movistar, but racing for the Telegraph All-Stars team).

Maloja Pushbikers' Christian Grasmann and Marcel Kalz won the Madison time trial event and placed highly in other disciplines. Swift won the scratch race and was runner-up behind Wim Stroetinga in the points race.

Swift was also in action in the Revolution Longest Lap event, also known as the Marymoor Crawl. However, it was Adam Blythe who track-standed and then sprinted to victory in the unique event.

Highlights of the round will be shown on Channel 4 on Saturday. November 1, at 7am. The next round will take place on November 22 in Manchester. For more information and tickets, visit the Revolution Series website.

Revolution Elite Championship Standings after round one (London)

1. Maloja Pushbikers 51 points

2. Telegraph All Stars 45

3. Team Ignitr 37

4. Team Sky 36

5. Team Polypipe 33

6. Orica-GreenEdge 32

7. Team Scotland 31

8. Madison-Genesis 29

9. Rapha Condor JLT 26

10. Rigmar Racers 26

11. NFTO 26

12. Team USN 17

Ben Swift and Alex Dowsett, Revolution Series 2014

Ben Swift and Alex Dowsett, Revolution Series 2014
(Image credit: Luke Webber)

Maloja team, Revolution Series 2014

Maloja team, Revolution Series 2014
(Image credit: Luke Webber)

More on the Revolution Series

Adam Blythe wins Revolution's longest lap race (video)

Adam Blythe beats Ben Swift in the uniquely slow mass-start bike race at the opening round of the Revolution Series

Alex Dowsett to ride in Revolution Series opener

Alex Dowsett joins Ben Swift, Ian Stannard and Adam Blythe at Revolution Series opening round in London, October 24-25

Thank you for reading 10 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.