Liquigas Tour of Spain 2008


UCI ProTour team

The Italian Liquigas squad is perhaps the strongest of the Italian teams, strengthened further with the controversial signing of Ivan Basso.

Aside from Basso, who has recently returned from a doping suspension, the team has real potential in stage races. Vincenzo Nibali and Roman Kreuziger, who won the Tour of Switzerland in 2008, can compliment each other as they showed in the 2008 Tour de France.

Manuel Quinziato and Frederik Willems offer the team options in the Spring Classics, although the real strength of the team lies in stage races.


Valerio Agnoli (Ita)

Ivan Basso (Ita)

Daniele Bennati (Ita)

Maciej Bodnar (Pol)

Kjell Carlström (Fin)

Francesco Chicchi (Ita)

Claudio Corioni (Ita)

Giani Da Ros (Ita)

Murilo Fischer (Bra)

Enrico Franzoi (Ita)

Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita)

Roman Kreuziger (Cze)

Aleksandr Kuschynski (Blr)

Vladimir Miholjevic (Cro)

Vincenzo Nibali (Ita)

Andrea Noè (Ita)

Daniel Oss (Ita)

Franco Pellizotti (Ita)

Manuel Quinziato (Ita)

Fabio Sabatini (Ita)

Ivan Santaromita (Ita)

Gorazd Stangelj (Slo)

Sylwester Szmyd (Pol)

Brian Bach Vandborg (Den)

Alessandro Vanotti (Ita)

Frederik Willems (Bel)

Oliver Zaugg (Swi)


Roberto Amadio






Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1