National Track Championships gallery day one

Images from the opening day of the 2014 British National Track Championships, by Andy Jones

Elinor Barker and Laura Trott, British track national championships 2014, day one

Elinor Barker, Joanna Rowsell, Laura Trott and Dani King of Wiggle-Honda took the honours in the women's team pursuit, with the 100% ME line-up of Germain Burton, Chris Latham, Chris Lawless and Oliver Wood taking the men's event in the 2014 British National Track Championships.

Lauren Booth (Newport Youth Velo CC) won the Para-cycling Time Trial C1-5, with Sophie Thornhill (Performance Cycle Coaching) and Rachel James (Abergavenny RC) coming out on top in the Para-cycling Time Trial B/Vi.

For more information and detailed results, see our full National Track Championships day one report.

More on the National Track Championships

Wiggle-Honda take team pursuit title at National Track Championships

Decorated quartet of Elinor Barker, Dani King, Joanna Rowsell and Laura Trott add another jersey to their collection.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1