Peter Sagan is the new kid on the block

Peter Sagan wins, Paris-Nice 2010, stage three

The 20-year-old Slovakian Peter Sagan, second behind William Bonnet in Limoges yesterday, went one better by winning stage three of Paris-Nice after the race exploded on the final climb near Aurillac.

Sagan adds to the embarrassment of stage racing riches at Liquigas, who have Ivan Basso, Franco Pellizotti, Vincenzo Nibali and Roman Kreuziger in their ranks.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.