Team Sky's eight new recruits for 2018

British WorldTour outfit Team Sky have made eight new signings for 2018, five of whom are under 25

Team Sky's 2018 new recruits

(Image credit: Team Sky)

Team Sky have made a raft of new signings for 2018, with eight riders either joining the team from other WorldTour squads or making their debut in the top-flight.

Jonathan Castroviejo, David de la Cruz and Dylan van Baarle are the more established names, having inked deals with Sky from Movistar, Quick-Step Floors and Cannondale-Drapac respectively.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.