Sky's 2012 Tour Down Under squad named

Edvald Boasson Hagen on podium, Tour de France 2011, stage six

Edvald Boasson Hagen, Geraint Thomas and Alex Dowsett have all been named in Sky's provisional line-up for January's 2012 WorldTour season opener, the Tour Down Under.

Sky field a strong seven-man squad for the race that also includes Australian riders Michael Rogers, Christopher Sutton and Mathew Hayman. Rogers won the race in 2002.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1