Jason Queally makes successful return to team sprint

world track champs, track, world champs, uci, great britain, sir chris hoy, victoria pendleton, gb, team pursuit, team sprint, apeldoorn,

Jason Queally is back in the team sprint, and back to winning ways. The 41 year old blew away the cobwebs, riding alongside Chris Hoy and Jason Kenny to national men's team sprint victory.

Matt Crampton anchored the qualifying heat, before Queally came in as man three and then man two for the final.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.