HerbaLife Wheelbase 2010 team launched

Stuart Reid, HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk 2010 team launch

The HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk 2010 team was officially unveiled at Leighton Hall, near Carnforth, Lancashire, on Sunday.

Now in its second year, the strengthened team are aiming for success in the British Cycling Premier Calendar road race series and Elite Criterium series.

"This year the expanded squad wants to finish in the top 15 teams in the UK," HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk directeur sportif Geoff Newcombe said.

"This coupled with the riders ambitions to gain their elite category status should make it a realistic target. With so much local interest in sponsorship and personnel we have an amazing set up to move forward."

Stuart Reid, winner of the 2009 Bob Swailes Memorial Road Race and Newcastle Leazes Criterium, will act as team captain for the 2010 line-up.

In addition to a senior team, a five-rider junior squad is also supported, which includes current North West junior road race champion Johnny Knox.

The squad will ride Cannondale SuperSix Hi-Mod bikes.

HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk 2010 team

Stuart Reid (captain)

Richard Bott

Laurie Brooking

Dillon Byrne

Mike Cotty

Lewis Craven

James Dunlop

Andrew Hawden

Stuart Henry

Jonathan Knox

Calum Nicholson

Jack Pullar

Damian Smith

Sam Huddleston (development rider)

Jack Sadler (development rider)

HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk 2010 team launch

Stuart Reid, HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk 2010 team launch

Team captain Stuart Reid with Cannondale team bike

HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk 2010 team launch

External link

Team HerbaLife-Wheelbase.co.uk website