James claims her second gold at Euro champs

European Track Champs 2008 logo

Welsh track sprinter Becky James claimed her second gold medal at the European Track Championships in Belarus today when she recorded the fastest ride in the junior women’s 500m time trial.

Stopping the clock on 35.286 seconds, the 17 year old beat her closest rival – French rider Olivia Montauban - by over a third of a second.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1