Alexis Vuillermoz wins in Mûr-de-Bretagne on Tour de France stage eight

- The first French victory of the Tour came from the Ag2r-La Mondiale rider as he attacked with 800m to go. - Chris Froome retains overall lead after finishing 10 seconds back, while Vincenzo Nibali lost time

Alexis Vuillermoz wins stage eight of the 2015 Tour de France

(Image credit: Watson)

Alexis Vuillermoz (Ag2r-La Mondiale) brought joy to the French crowds in Brittany on stage eight of the Tour de France, as he attacked to take victory on the final climb in Mûr-de-Bretagne.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1