Cancellara makes history with fourth world time trial crown

Millar, Cancellara, Martin, World Championships 2010, men's time trial

World Championships 2010 men's time trial photo gallery by Graham Watson>>

Fabian Cancellara made history by becoming the first man to win the World Time Trial Championship four times when he produced a typically imperious performance in Geelong.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.