Tour de France wildcard place awarded to Team Sky

Tour de France 2010 latest news logo

Team Sky has been handed a wildcard place in the Tour de France by the organiser ASO.

Bradley Wiggins is set to lead the British team when the race starts in Rotterdam on July 3, and he will be hoping to improve on last year's fourth place.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.