ITV4 will be showing daily live coverage of the 2011 Tour de France from Saturday July 2 to Sunday July 24.

Live coverage of each stage takes place throughout the afternoon on Freeview, satellite and cable channel ITV4.

Highlights will be shown after every stage between 7-8pm on ITV4, and will also be available on the channel’s internet catch-up service, ITV Player.

In addition to its Tour coverage, ITV4 will also be showing Chasing Legends on Thursday July 14 (8-10pm) and Sunday July 17 (4.30-6.30pm). The film follows the HTC-Columbia team through the 2009 Tour de France, where Mark Cavendish won six stages.

Times quoted are British time. Schedule may be subject to change.

Stage Date From To Length ITV4 LIVE
Stage 1 Sat, Jul 2 Passage du Gois La Barre de Monts Mont des Alouettes Les Herbiers 191.5km 12.00noon-4.30pm
Stage 2 Sun, Jul 3 Les Essarts Les Essarts 23km TTT 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 3 Mon, Jul 4 Olonne sur Mer Redon 198km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 4 Tues, Jul 5 Lorient Mûr-de-Bretagne 172.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 5 Weds, Jul 6 Carhaix Cap Fréhel 164.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 6 Thurs, Jul 7 Dinan Lisieux 226.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 7 Fri, Jul 8 Le Mans Châteauroux 218km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 8 Sat, Jul 9 Aigurande Super-Besse Sancy 189km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 9 Sun, Jul 10 Issoire Saint-Flour 208km 2.00pm-5.00pm
REST Mon, Jul 11 Le Lioran Cantal
Stage 10 Tues, Jul 12 Aurillac Carmaux 158km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 11 Weds, Jul 13 Blaye-les-Mines Lavaur 167.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 12 Thurs, Jul 14 Cugnaux Luz-Ardiden 211km 12.00noon-4.30pm
Stage 13 Fri, Jul 15 Pau Lourdes 152.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 14 Sat, Jul 16 Saint-Gaudens Plateau de Beille 168.5km 11.00am-4.30pm
Stage 15 Sun, Jul 17 Limoux Montpellier 192.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
REST Mon, Jul 18 Département de la Drôme
Stage 16 Tues, Jul 19 Saint-Paul-Trois-Châteaux Gap 162.5km 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 17 Weds, Jul 20 Gap Pinerolo 179km 1.15pm-4.30pm
Stage 18 Thurs, Jul 21 Pinerolo Galibier – Serre Chevalier 200.5km 1.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 19 Fri, Jul 22 Modane Valfréjus Alpe-d’Huez 109.5km 1.30pm-5.00pm
Stage 20 Sat, Jul 23 Grenoble Grenoble 42.5km ITT 2.00pm-4.30pm
Stage 21 Sun, Jul 24 Créteil Paris Champs-Élysées 95km 1.30pm-4.30pm


Halfords banner animated

Related links

Tour de France 2011: Cycling Weekly’s coverage index