The 2017 Tour Series runs entirely in May bringing the UK’s biggest teams together and pitting them against each other in a variety of city centre criterium races.

The series sees the best riders in the UK travel to various venues across England and Scotland.

The Tour Series incorporates the Matrix Fitness Grand Prix series, eight women’s races taking place before the men’s events.

Men’s teams: JLT Condor, One Pro Cycling, Madison Genesis, Team Raleigh GAC, Bike Channel Canyon, Metaltek Kuota and Morvélo Basso.

Women’s teams: Aprire HSS Hire, Drops, Liv Epic, NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli, Sunsport Velo, Team Breeze, Team Ford EcoBoost, Team Jadan p/b Viva La Velo, Team OnForm, Team WNT Pro Cycling and VeloSchills Interbike RT.

Pearl Izumi Tour Series 2017 rounds

* denotes that round will include a women’s Matrix Fitness Grand Prix Series event

Tuesday May 9: Redditch *
Thursday May 11: Stoke-on-Trent *
Friday May 12: Northwich *
Tuesday May 16: Wembley Park *
Thursday May 18: Croydon *
Saturday May 20: Bath *
Tuesday May 23: Motherwell *
Thursday May 25: Aberdeen
Saturday May 27: Durham
Monday May 29: Stevenage *

All rounds will be televised on ITV4 as a highlights package. Broadcast times to be confirmed.

Official website: Tour Series

Since becoming a full-time fixture in the Tour Series in 2014, southeastern British team Pedal Heaven have been making waves. The team finished second from bottom with 38 points in…

Have Pedal Heaven come up with the best marginal gain of this year’s Tour Series: an F1-style pit board? The team, largely comprised of part-time riders, have been the surprise…