2008 track racing

The next generation of British track riders flew to Pruszków in Poland last weekend for the European track championships with moral in the British camp at an all time high.

Within days of the Olympians returning home, British Cycling?s backroom staff were preparing to send 25 riders off to compete in the junior and under-23 competition that runs for five days from next Wednesday at the new BGZ arena on the outskirts of Warsaw.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Simon Richardson
Magazine editor

Editor of Cycling Weekly magazine, Simon has been working at the title since 2001. He fell in love with cycling 1989 when watching the Tour de France on Channel 4, started racing in 1995 and in 2000 he spent one season racing in Belgium. During his time at CW (and Cycle Sport magazine) he has written product reviews, fitness features, pro interviews, race coverage and news. He has covered the Tour de France more times than he can remember along with two Olympic Games and many other international and UK domestic races. He became the 130-year-old magazine's 13th editor in 2015.