BRITS AT THE RAS: 1998-2008

FBD Insurance Ras logo

The British riders may not have gained revenge for Ciaran Power?s victory in the East Midlands Cicle Classic last month, but it was the first time since 2002 that three different British riders won a stage in the Ras.

Dean Downing and Chris Newton won back-to-back stages for Rapha before Simon Richardson?s win in Skibbereen.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.