Paris-Nice prologue start times

Geraint Thomas starts fourth from last in the 6.1km Paris-Nice prologue, with Tom Dumoulin going into the stage as favourite

Tom Dumoulin will go into the Paris-Nice prologue as the favourite to take the first yellow jersey, with his closest rival Rohan Dennis having to withdraw before the event.

The Giant-Alpecin rider will have 13 riders starting after him on the 6.1km course in Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, of which Geraint Thomas and Luis Leon Sanchez are among the most likely to challenge his time.

Of the early starters, LottoNL-Jumbo’s Jos van Emden could set the early pace, heading down the ramp fifth.

Defending champion Richie Porte starts last at 13.38 (UK time), with Team Sky’s Thomas leaving the gate three minutes before.

Final 15 starters (UK time)
13.24 Dylan van Baarle (Ned) Cannondale
13.25 Arnold Jeannesson (Fra) Cofidis
13.26 Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Giant-Alpecin
13.27 Luis Leon Sanchez (Esp) Astana
13.28 Ion Izagirre (Esp) Movistar
13.29 Arthur Vichot (Fra) FDJ
13.30 Tom Boonen (Etixx-Quick Step)
13.31 Alberto Contador (Esp) Tinkoff
13.32 Michael Matthews (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge
13.33 Alexis Gougeard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale
13.34 Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto-Soudal
13.35 Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky
13.36 Louis Meintjes (RSA) Lampre-Merida
13.37 Ilnur Zakarin (Rus) Katusha
13.38 Richie Porte (Aus) BMC

Select others
10.47 Jos van Emden (Ned) Lotto-Soudal
11.03 Simon Spilak (Slo) Katusha
11.29 Jerome Coppel (Fra) IAM Cycling
12.35 Matthais Brändle (Swi) IAM Cycling
13.10 Simon Yates (GBr) Orica-GreenEdge