Vuelta a Espana 2009: TV guide

The final grand tour of 2009, the Vuelta a Espana, starts on Saturday, August 29. Sports broadcaster British Eurosport will be providing live television coverage of this year’s race.

David Harmon and Sean Kelly will be in the commentary box throughout the race, which runs from Saturday, August 29 to Sunday, September 20.

>> Subscribe to Cycling Weekly this Autumn and save 35%. Enjoy the luxury of home delivery and never miss an issue <<

Live coverage of each stage will be backed up with a daily evening highlights show.

Broadcast times shown may be subject to change. British Eurosport is available via cable and satellite TV systems.

Vuelta a Espana 2009: British Eurosport schedule
Programmes shown on British Eurosport 1.

Saturday, August 29    Stage 1    LIVE 4-6pm
Sunday, August 30    Stage 2    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Monday, August 31    Stage 3    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Tuesday, September 1    Stage 4    LIVE 1-4.45pm
Wednesday, September 2    Rest day
Thursday, September 3    Stage 5    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Friday, September 4    Stage 6    LIVE 4-4.45pm
Saturday, September 5    Stage 7    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Sunday, September 6    Stage 8    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Monday, September 7    Stage 9    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Tuesday, September 8    Stage 10    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Wednesday, September 9    Stage 11    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Thursday, September 10    Rest day
Friday, September 11    Stage 12    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Saturday, September 12    Stage 13    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Sunday, September 13    Stage 14    LIVE 3.30-4.45pm
Monday, September 14    Stage 15    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Tuesday, September 15    Stage 16    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Wednesday, September 16    Stage 17    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Thursday, September 17    Stage 18    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Friday, September 18    Stage 19    LIVE 3-4.45pm
Saturday, September 19    Stage 20    TBC
Sunday, September 20    Stage 21    TBC

Related links
Vuelta a Espana 2009: Cycling Weekly’s full coverage, the hub
Vuelta a Espana 2009: Who will win?

Vinokourov back with Astana for the Vuelta
Britain and Ireland well represented in Vuelta
2009 Vuelta route favours climbers
Cycling Weekly’s Rider Profiles: Index