Rohan Dennis will attempt to take back UCI Hour Record after Tokyo 2020

The Australian will try and beat the time set by Victor Campenaerts this year

Rohan Dennis during the stage seven Tirreno Adriatico 2019 time trial (Photo by Tim de Waele/Getty Images)

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Rohan Dennis (Bahrain-Merida) has said he will attempt to break the UCI Hour Record for a second time.

The world time trial time champion previously broke the record in February 2015, managing 52.49km in Switzerland, taking the title off Matthias Brändle.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Hi. I'm Cycling Weekly's Weekend Editor. I like writing offbeat features and eating too much bread when working out on the road at bike races.

Before joining Cycling Weekly I worked at The Tab and I've also written for Vice, Time Out, and worked freelance for The Telegraph (I know, but I needed the money at the time so let me live).

I also worked for ITV Cycling between 2011-2018 on their Tour de France and Vuelta a España coverage. Sometimes I'd be helping the producers make the programme and other times I'd be getting the lunches. Just in case you were wondering - Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen had the same ham sandwich every day, it was great.