Tour de France stage nine team time trial start order

Full list of start times for the 2015 Tour de France team time trial

BMC wins stage three of the 2015 Criterium du Dauphine
(Image credit: Watson)

The 22 teams contesting the 2015 Tour de France will line up for a key team time trial stage on Sunday, July 12.

After eight days of hard racing, the riders remaining in the race will tackle a hilly route from Vannes to Plumelec in Brittany, north-west France.

Chris Froome (Sky) goes into the stage in the race lead, but BMC Racing's Tejay van Garderen will undoubtedly aim to overthrow Froome at the top of the leaderboard. BMC are the current TTT world champions and have earmarked this crucial stage.

>>> Chris Froome and Sky ready for ‘tough’ Tour de France team time trial

The first team sets off at 3pm local time (2pm British time), with Team Sky the last off at 4.45pm (3.45pm British time). Squads set off at five minute intervals.

The team's finish time is given when the fifth rider from that squad crosses the line.

>>> Tour de France 2015 stage nine full preview

Tour de France 2015 stage nine team time trial start order

Subtract one hour for British time

15:00 Orica-GreenEdge

15:05 Bretagne Seche Environnement

15:10 Lampre-Merida

15:15 FDJ

15:20 Europcar

15:25 Bora-Argon 18

15:30 Lotto-Soudal

15:35 IAM Cycling

15:40 MTN-Qhubeka

15:45 LottoNL-Jumbo

15:50 Trek Factory Racing

15:55 Astana

16:00 Cannondale-Garmin

16:05 Cofidis

16:10 Katusha

16:15 Movistar

16:20 Giant-Alpecin

16:25 Ag2r La Mondiale

16:30 Etixx-QuickStep

16:35 Tinkoff-Saxo

16:40 BMC Racing

16:45 Team Sky

 Video: Alex Dowsett's Canyon Speedmax