Tyler Hamilton's book wins William Hill award

Tyler Hamilton, Lance Armstrong, The Secret Race

Tyler Hamilton and Daniel Coyle's tell-all doping exposé, The Secret Race, has won the 2012 William Hill Sports Book of the Year award.

Former professional cyclist Hamilton and author Coyle used The Secret Race to lift the lid on the doping practices that they allege took place in the late 1990s and early 2000s in the US Postal team of Lance Armstrong.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on CyclingWeekly.com, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, CyclingWeekly.com would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.