With the August 1 transfer embargo passed, teams are now free to announce who will be riding for them in 2013.

Last year’s coming and goings centered around the demise of HTC-Highroad, the founding of GreenEDGE and mergers between Leopard-Trek and RadioShack, and Omega Pharma and Quick Step. Without as many changes and possible uncertainty on the team front, the transfer market could be even livelier this winter.

Cycling Weekly will be keeping track of all the activity, as well as monitoring the latest rumours floating around the pro peloton.

Transfers 2012-2013: By date

August 1

Nicolas Roche

Ag2r-La Mondiale to Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank

August 2

Vincenzo Nibali

Liquigas-Cannondale to Astana

Alessandro Vanotti

Liquigas-Cannondale to Astana

Valerio Agnoli

Liquigas-Cannondale to Astana

August 3

Davide Appollonio

Team Sky to Ag2r-La Mondiale

Carlos Betancur

Acqua e Sapone to Ag2r-La Mondiale

Jerome Coppel

Saur-Sojasun to Cofidis

August 4

Rohan Dennis

Jayco-AIS to Garmin-Sharp

August 5

Bryan Coquard

Vendee U to Europcar

August 6

Lars-Petter Nordhaug

Team Sky to Rabobank

Daniel Oss

Liquigas-Cannondale to BMC Racing

Dominik Nerz

Liquigas-Cannondale to BMC Racing

August 7

Steve Chainel

FDJ-Big Mat to Ag2r-La Mondiale

August 9

Fabio Aru

Palazzago Elledent Rad to Astana

Matthias Krizek

Team Marchiol to Liquigas-Cannondale

August 12

Eros Capecchi

Liquigas-Cannondale to Movistar

Sylvester Szmyd

Liquigas-Cannondale to Movistar

August 13

Marko Kump

Adria Mobil to Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank

August 14

Yauheni Hutarovich

FDJ-Big Mat to Ag2r-La Mondiale

August 15

Michael Matthews

Rabobank to Orica-GreenEdge

August 16

Jakob Fuglsang

RadioShack-Nissan to Astana

Andrea Guardini

Farnese Vini-Selle Italia to Astana

August 17

Daniel Navarro

Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank to Cofidis

Tim Duggan

Liquigas-Cannondale to SpiderTech

August 18

Christophe Le Mevel

Garmin-Sharp to Cofidis

August 19

Vasili Kiryienka

Movistar to Team Sky

August 20

Murilo Fischer

Garmin-Sharp to FDJ-Big Mat

Juan Antonio Flecha

Team Sky to Vacansoleil-DCM

August 21

Robert Kiserlovski

Astana to RadioShack-Nissan

August 23

Pieter Serry

Topsport Vlaanderen to Omega Pharma-Quick Step

Transfers 2012-2013: By team

Ag2r-La Mondiale

IN: Davide Appollonio (from Team Sky), Carlos Betancur (from Acqua e Sapone), Steve Chainel, Yauheni Hutarovich (from FDJ-Big Mat)

OUT: Nicolas Roche (to Saxo Bank Tinkoff Bank)


IN: Vincenzo Nibali, Alessandro Vanotti, Valerio Agnoli (from Liquigas-Cannondale), Fabio Aru (from Palazzago Elledent Rad, Jakob Fuglsang (from RadioShack-Nissan), Andrea Guardini (from Farnese Vini-Selle Italia)

OUT: Robert Kiserlovski (to RadioShack-Nissan)

BMC Racing

IN: Daniel Oss, Dominik Nerz (from Liquigas-Cannondale)


IN: Jerome Coppel (from Saur-Sojasun), Daniel Navarro (from Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank), Christophe Le Mevel (Garmin-Sharp)


IN: Bryan Coquard (from Vendee U)

FDJ-Big Mat

IN: Murilo Fischer (from Garmin-Sharp)

OUT: Steve Chainel, Yauheni Hutarovich (to Ag2r-La Mondiale)


IN: Rohan Dennis (from Jayco-AIS)

OUT: Christophe Le Mevel (to Cofidis), Murilo Fischer (to FDJ-Big Mat)


IN: Matthias Krizek (from Team Marchiol)

OUT: Vincenzo Nibali, Alessandro Vanotti, Valerio Agnoli (to Astana), Daniel Oss, Dominik Nerz (to BMC Racing), Eros Capecchi, Sylvester Szmyd (to Movistar), Tim Duggan (to SpiderTech)


IN: Eros Capecchi, Sylvester Szmyd (from Liquigas-Cannondale)

OUT: Vasili Kiryienka (to Team Sky)

Omega Pharma-Quick Step

IN: Pieter Serry (from Topsport Vlaanderen)


IN: Michael Matthews (from Rabobank)


IN: Lars-Petter Nordhaug (from Team Sky)

OUT: Michael Matthews (from Orica-GreenEdge)


IN: Robert Kiserlovski (from Astana)

OUT: Jakob Fuglsang (to Astana)


OUT: Jerome Coppel (to Cofidis)

Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank

IN: Nicolas Roche (from Ag2r-La Mondiale, Marko Kump (from Adria Mobil)

OUT: Daniel Navarro (to Cofidis)

Team Sky

IN: Vasili Kiryienka (from Movistar)

OUT: Davide Appollonio (to Ag2r-La Mondiale), Lars-Petter Nordhaug (to Rabobank), Juan Antonio Flecha (to Vacansoleil-DCM)


IN: Juan Antonio Flecha (from Team Sky)