Grace Brown takes the stage win after a stunning stage four at the Women’s Tour

The Australian proved too powerful in the closing stages as she sprinted to victory in Welshpool

Women's Tour Grace Brown
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Grace Brown took her first WorldTour win since joining FDJ-Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope, winning stage four of the Women’s Tour on Thursday.

In what was an exciting and tense race, the Australian attacked a 10 woman group of favourites with five kilometres off the stage to Welshpool remaining. Two kilometres later she was joined by Elisa Longo Borghini (Trek-Segafredo) and Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon-SRAM), and the three riders, who all started the week as favourites, worked well together until the final 500m.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1