Laura Trott wins Britain's fourth London Track World Cup gold in omnium

Jon Dibben takes seventh in omnium, Jess Varnish fifth in keirin.

Laura Trott took her second gold of the London Track World Cup meeting tonight, as she sealed victory in the omnium that she led from start-to-finish.

Trott successfully marshalled the field, including nearest challenger Belgian rider Jolien d'Hoore, throughout the 100-lap points race.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nick Bull is an NCTJ qualified journalist who has written for a range of titles, as well as being a freelance writer at Beat Media Group, which provides reports for the PA Media wire which is circulated to the likes of the BBC and Eurosport. His work at Cycling Weekly predominantly dealt with professional cycling, and he now holds a role as PR & Digital Manager at SweetSpot Group, which organises the Tour of Britain.