Rohan Dennis wins stage three of the Tour Down Under

BMC leads one-two on general classification as Rohan Dennis takes narrow lead

(Image credit: Watson)

Australian Rohan Dennis launched a late attack to win the first hill-top finish of the Tour Down Under and take the ochre leader’s jersey in Paracombe today.

Dennis jumped away from a small group of title contenders on the category one Torrens Hill Rd climb that featured in the last two kilometres to finish clear ahead of BMC team-mate Cadel Evans and Dutchman Tom Dumoulin (Giant-Alpecin).

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1