Tejvan Pettinger continues national hill-climb build-up with Cotswolds win

British hill-climb round-up (Sept 14-15): News and results from around the UK

Tejvan Pettinger

Reigning national hill-climb champion Tejvan Pettinger continued his great form in 2014 with victory in the Cotswold Veldrijden three-stage event on Saturday.

Pettinger, 37 and from Oxford, already had two victories in the bag this season as he prepares to defend his crown, having won the Glossop Kinder Velo and Buxton CC events over the last two weeks.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1