Dylan Groenewegen eases to victory in Three Days of De Panne 2019

The Dutchman beat Fernando Gaviria and Elia Viviani to the line in a sprint finish

Dylan Groenewegen wins the Three Days of De Panne 2019 (Photo by Luc Claessen/Getty Images)

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Dylan Groenewegen (Jumbo-Visma) sprinted comfortably to victory in the 2019 Three Days of De Panne, beating Fernando Gaviria (UAE Team Emirates) and Elia Viviani (Deceuninck-Quick-Step) to the line.

Defending champion Viviani had been the rider ideally dropped off by his final lead-out man Michael Mørkøv with 100m to go, launching his sprint to the left of the road.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Richard Windsor

Follow on Twitter: @richwindy

Richard is digital editor of Cycling Weekly. Joining the team in 2013, Richard became editor of the website in 2014 and coordinates site content and strategy, leading the news team in coverage of the world's biggest races and working with the tech editor to deliver comprehensive buying guides, reviews, and the latest product news.

An occasional racer, Richard spends most of his time preparing for long-distance touring rides these days, or getting out to the Surrey Hills on the weekend on his Specialized Tarmac SL6 (with an obligatory pub stop of course).