Gesink headlines Rabobank Tour line-up

Robert Gesink, Tour de Suisse 2012, stage seven ITT

Dutchman Robert Gesink will spearhead the Rabobank team at the Tour de France this year.

The ProTeam has today released its nine-man outfit that includes three-time stage winner Luis Leon Sanchez and Australian lead-out specialist turned marquee sprinter Mark Renshaw.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1


Sophie Smith is an Australian journalist, broadcaster and author of Pain & Privilege: Inside Le Tour. She follows the WorldTour circuit, working for British, Australian and US press, and has covered 10 Tours de France.