Velosure Starley Primal announces men and women's squads for 2015

UK elite team reveals lineups for both of its squads for the 2015 season

Starley Primal, Tour Series TTT

UK elite team Velosure Starley Primal has today announced its lineups for both its men and women's teams going into the 2015 season.

The men's team have made eight new signings in total, building a strong international roster for the new season.

Signings include Spaniard Adrià Moreno Sala and Frenchman Marius Cordier, along with Team Sky rider Josh Edmondson's older brother Nathan, who was racing with the Velosure - Giordana Racing Team until the end of this season.

2012 National Hill Climb champion Jack Pullar will continue with the team for next year, as will teammate David Lines.

Velosure Starley Primal’s Team Manager, James Smith said on the signings: “We’re really excited about the team for 2015 – we’ve got a great mix of British and international talent who are all eager to excel and be at the forefront of events in the racing calendar. The new riders will make us a force to be reckoned with across all race disciplines.”

Meanwhile, the women's team have added six new riders to their lineup for 2015, with squad averaging an age of just 21.

While Eileen Roe, who won the National Circuit Race Championships in 2014, will not continue with the team having joined Wiggle-Honda, support rider Tanya Griffths will continue with the team, having recorded some good results last year including the Tickhill GP in September.

“This year our women’s team is a mixture of youth and experience," said Smith on the women's squad.

"We’ve invested in a number of younger riders to give them the opportunity to develop their skills in a professional set-up, however we’ve also got some more experienced riders who’ll be able to give guidance and share their racing knowledge.

“We look forward to continuing to support women’s cycling by enabling our female riders to progress in a supportive and structured environment.”

Velosure Starley Primal Men’s Team 2015

Josh Burns

Thomas Bustard

Marcus Cordier

James Davey

Nathan Edmondson

James Gullen

Davie Lines

Adria Moreno-Sala

Joseph Petrowski

Jack Pullar

Tom Smith

Velosure Starley Primal Women’s Team 2015

Emily Attfield

Sian Botteley

Laura Cheesman

Josephine Gilbert

Tanya Griffiths

Gaby Leveridge

Pia De Quint

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1