Michal Kwiatkowski wins Tirreno-Adriatico overall, Geraint Thomas third

Rohan Dennis wins decisive final time trial stage in Tirreno-Adriatico as Michal Kwiatkowski takes the overall victory

Michal Kwiatkowski wins Tirreno-Adriatico overall

(Image credit: Yuzuru Sunada)

Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) took the overall victory in the 2018 Tirreno-Adriatico after the Italian race's final time trial stage on Tuesday.

It is the Pole's second overall stage race victory of the year, after he also claimed the Volta ao Algarve in February.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Nigel Wynn
Former Associate Editor

Nigel Wynn worked as associate editor on CyclingWeekly.com, he worked almost single-handedly on the Cycling Weekly website in its early days. His passion for cycling, his writing and his creativity, as well as his hard work and dedication, were the original driving force behind the website’s success. Without him, CyclingWeekly.com would certainly not exist on the size and scale that it enjoys today. Nigel sadly passed away, following a brave battle with a cancer-related illness, in 2018. He was a highly valued colleague, and more importantly, an exceptional person to work with - his presence is sorely missed.