Every winner of the Tour de France from 1903 onwards

Year Winner Nationality Team
1903 Maurice Garin France La Française
1904 Henri Cornet France Conte
1905 Louis Trousselier France Peugeot–Wolber
1906 René Pottier France Peugeot
1907 Lucien Petit-Breton France Peugeot
1908 Lucien Petit-Breton France Peugeot
1909 François Faber Luxembourg Alcyon
1910 Octave Lapize France Alcyon
1911 Gustave Garrigou France Alcyon
1912 Odile Defraye Belgium Alcyon
1913 Philippe Thys Belgium Peugeot
1914 Philippe Thys Belgium Peugeot
1915 First World War
1916 First World War
1917 First World War
1918 First World War
1919 Firmin Lambot Belgium La Sportive
1920 Philippe Thys Belgium La Sportive
1921 Léon Scieur Belgium La Sportive
1922 Firmin Lambot Belgium Peugeot
1923 Henri Pélissier France Automoto
1924 Ottavio Bottecchia Italy Automoto
1925 Ottavio Bottecchia Italy Automoto
1926 Lucien Buysse Belgium Automoto
1927 Nicolas Frantz Luxembourg Alcyon
1928 Nicolas Frantz Luxembourg Alcyon
1929 Maurice De Waele Belgium Alcyon
1930 André Leducq France Alcyon
1931 Antonin Magne France France
1932 André Leducq France France
1933 Georges Speicher France France
1934 Antonin Magne France France
1935 Romain Maes Belgium Belgium
1936 Sylvère Maes Belgium Belgium
1937 Roger Lapébie France France
1938 Gino Bartali Italy Italy
1939 Sylvère Maes Belgium Belgium
1940 Second World War
1941 Second World War
1942 Second World War
1943 Second World War
1944 Second World War
1945 Second World War
1946 Second World War
1947 Jean Robic France France
1948 Gino Bartali Italy Italy
1949 Fausto Coppi Italy Italy
1950 Ferdinand Kübler Switzerland Switzerland
1951 Hugo Koblet Switzerland Switzerland
1952 Fausto Coppi Italy Italy
1953 Louison Bobet France France
1954 Louison Bobet France France
1955 Louison Bobet France France
1956 Roger Walkowiak France France
1957 Jacques Anquetil France France
1958 Charly Gaul Luxembourg Luxembourg
1959 Federico Bahamontes Spain Spain
1960 Gastone Nencini Italy Italy
1961 Jacques Anquetil France France
1962 Jacques Anquetil France Saint–Raphaël
1963 Jacques Anquetil France Saint–Raphaël
1964 Jacques Anquetil France Saint–Raphaël
1965 Felice Gimondi Italy Salvarani
1966 Lucien Aimar France Ford–Gitane
1967 Roger Pingeon France Peugeot–BP–Michelin
1968 Jan Janssen Netherlands Sauvage–Lejeune
1969 Eddy Merckx Belgium Faema
1970 Eddy Merckx Belgium Faema
1971 Eddy Merckx Belgium Molteni
1972 Eddy Merckx Belgium Molteni
1973 Luis Ocaña Spain Bic
1974 Eddy Merckx Belgium Molteni
1975 Bernard Thévenet France Peugeot
1976 Lucien Van Impe Belgium Gitane–Campagnolo
1977 Bernard Thévenet France Peugeot
1978 Bernard Hinault France Renault–Elf–Gitane
1979 Bernard Hinault France Renault–Elf–Gitane
1980 Joop Zoetemelk Netherlands TI–Raleigh
1981 Bernard Hinault France Renault–Elf–Gitane
1982 Bernard Hinault France Renault–Elf–Gitane
1983 Laurent Fignon France Renault–Elf–Gitane
1984 Laurent Fignon France Renault–Elf–Gitane
1985 Bernard Hinault France La Vie Claire
1986 Greg LeMond United States La Vie Claire
1987 Stephen Roche Ireland Carrera Jeans-Vagabond
1988 Pedro Delgado Spain Reynolds
1989 Greg LeMond United States ADR Agrigel
1990 Greg LeMond United States Z Vêtements
1991 Miguel Indurain Spain Banesto
1992 Miguel Indurain Spain Banesto
1993 Miguel Indurain Spain Banesto
1994 Miguel Indurain Spain Banesto
1995 Miguel Indurain Spain Banesto
1996 Bjarne Riis Denmark Team Telekom
1997 Jan Ullrich Germany Team Telekom
1998 Marco Pantani Italy Mercatone Uno-Bianchi
1999 See footnote
2000 See footnote
2001 See footnote
2002 See footnote
2003 See footnote
2004 See footnote
2005 See footnote
2006 Óscar Pereiro Spain Caisse d’Epargne-Illes Balears
2007 Alberto Contador Spain Discovery Channel
2008 Carlos Sastre Spain Team CSC
2009 Alberto Contador Spain Astana
2010 Andy Schleck Luxembourg Team Saxo Bank
2011 Cadel Evans Australia BMC Racing Team
2012 Bradley Wiggins Great Britain Team Sky
2013 Chris Froome Great Britain Team Sky
2014 Vincenzo Nibali Italy Astana
2015 Chris Froome Great Britain Team Sky
2016 Chris Froome Great Britain Team Sky
2017 Chris Froome Great Britain Team Sky

Tour de France titles won between 1999-2005 were formerly allocated to Lance Armstrong (USA) but stripped after he was found guilty of doping. No alternative winner has been announced for these years.