Belgians dominate National Trophy cyclo-cross in Hampshire

Cyclo-cross news logo

Paul Oldham (Hope Factory Racing) extended his lead in the National Trophy Series to 11 points over rival Jody Crawforth (Hargroves Cycles) - but both had to settle for minor placings with Belgian riders dominating the podium.

Floris De Tier (Cycling Champs) was first across the line at the Southampton Leisure Centre, Hampshire, after a strong performance from the talented Under-23 rider, while round two winner Jelle Brakman (Van Der Vurst CT) settled for second spot this time and another Under-23 rider, Zandro Meurisse (Baboco CT) took third.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.