British cross worlds team selected

Helen Wyman on Euro CX champs podium

British Cycling has selected the 13 riders that will represent Great Britain at the World Cyclo-Cross Championships in Sankt Wendel, Germany at the end of this month.

Six times national champion Helen Wyman will be Britain's best prospect having enjoyed one of her best cross seasons to date. She'll be looking to improve on her fifth place in 2006. Fellow international regulars Gabby Day and Nikki Harris join her in the women's team.

The three-strong men's team is headed by newly crowned national champion Paul Oldham. Jody Crawforth and Ian Field make up the other two places, the latter having made several strong showings in Europe already this season.

The under-23 team comprises Luke Gray and Kenta Gallagher, while the five-strong junior squad is led by new national champ Hugo Robinson.

The championships take place on January 29-30.


Elite Male:

Jody Crawforth

Ian Field

Paul Oldham

Elite Female:

Gabby Day

Nikki Harris

Helen Wyman

U23 Male:

Kenta Gallagher

Luke Gray

Junior Men:

Jack Clarkson

Luke Grivell-Mellor

Joe Moses

Hugo Robinson

Ali Slater

Oldham and Wyman clinch 'national cross titles


Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1