British Cycling's Elite Road Series increases to nine events for 2014

Raleigh on front, Ryedale Grand Prix 2013

The Elite Road Series, British Cycling's replacement for the Premier Calendar, will consist of nine events in 2014.

BC today unveiled details of next year's national road series, and as revealed by Cycling Weekly in October, the Elite Road Series will comprise of the three-round Spring Cup and the GP Series that spans July and August.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1