Hunter wins Mumbai race, McEvoy leads British charge

Robbie Hunter wins, Tour de Mumbai 2011

South African Robert Hunter won the second and final stage of the Tour de Mumbai today. He sprinted ahead of stage one winner, Italian Elia Viviani and Brit Jon McEvoy of team Motorpoint.

"It turned out good," said team RadioShack's Hunter. "I was in the right position in the last corner. I was on Viviani's wheel and I think he kicked too late. There was a lot of headwind. We both kicked at the same time. I just had more power than him on the day."

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.