Julian Alaphilippe heads up GP Québec and Grand Prix de Montréal 2019 start lists

With this collection of hitters ready to line up, we know we're in for fireworks

(Image credit: Luc Claessen)

Now in its tenth year, Canada's GP de Québec and Grand Prix de Montréal duo is an attractive proposition for riders looking to test their legs ahead of the UCI Road World Championships.

Featuring multiple laps of a hilly course and falling two weeks ahead of the Worlds, the shared start list for both events is jostling with star studded names to look out for.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Michelle Arthurs-Brennan

Michelle Arthurs-Brennan the Editor of Cycling Weekly website. An NCTJ qualified traditional journalist by trade, Michelle began her career working for local newspapers. She's worked within the cycling industry since 2012, and joined the Cycling Weekly team in 2017, having previously been Editor at Total Women's Cycling. Prior to welcoming her daughter in 2022, Michelle raced on the road, track, and in time trials, and still rides as much as she can - albeit a fair proportion indoors, for now.