Rapha Condor Sharp team 2010


Manager John Herety described the 2010 Rapha signings as "building from the bottom up" and there are some handy additions to the team, especially from Down Under.

Dean Windsor came close to landing the Australian criterium championship against some classy opposition and will lead the Tour Series assault alongside former British champion Dean Downing. Fellow Aussie Zak Dempster will put his track speed to good use on the road, and former Australian road champion Darren Lapthorne stays with the boys in black for another year.

Reigning British road champion Kristian House, meanwhile, aims to give his shiny white jersey more airings on the podium this year, while youngster Matt Cronshaw will be looking for more opportunities to shine after some fine results in 2009.


Graham Briggs

Dan Craven

Matt Cronshaw

Zak Dempster

Dean Downing

Ben Greenwood

Kristian House

Darren Lapthorne

Chris Newton

Tom Southam

Jonathan Tiernan-Locke

Dean Windsor


John Herety




1st Dan Craven, Clayton Velo Classic

1st Kristian House, Lago Vista Primavera, Texas

1st Darren Lapthorne, Roy Thame Cup

1st Jon Tiernan-Locke, Jock Wadley RR

1st Dean Downing, 5th stage Tour of Taiwan

1st Chris Newton, 1st stage Tour DoonHame

1st Chris Newton, 2nd stage Tour DoonHame

1st Matt Cronshaw, 3rd stage Tour of the North

1st Dean Windsor, 4th stage Tour of the North

1st Chris Newton, overall Tour DoonHame

1st Chris Newton, Lincoln Grand Prix

1st Dean Downing, Dumfries Bikefest Grand Prix 1st Rapha-Condor-Sharp, Tour Series Round 1 - Canary Wharf





Cycling Weekly British Team Profiles: Index


Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1