Bottrill wins National 100-mile time trial

Matt Bottrill, second, National 10-mile time trial championships 2012

Multi-medallist Matt Bottrill finally secured the senior time trial gold that had proved so elusive over the years when he won Sunday's RTTC National 100-mile Championship in Shropshire.

Second in the 10 and 50-mile championships this year and third in the '25', the 35-year-old Leicestershire rider covered the Prees-based course in 3-37-13 for victory by 1-45 over Andy Bason (Team Pedal and also led to the team title.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Snowdon Sports is a long-established independent sports news agency, which supplies editorial to a range of media outlets - such as Cycling Weekly - as well as sports governing bodies. Snowdon Sports often covers results at Cycling Time Trials events in the UK and has long been a source of information and imagery to Cycling Weekly.