Lisa Klein takes the sprint win from a four woman group at the Boels Ladies Tour

German rider takes the general classification lead with her victory, with two stages remaining.

(Image credit: Getty Images)

Former German champion Lisa Klein won a cagey sprint from a four woman group to win the third stage of the Boels Ladies Tour on Friday. 

The Canyon-SRAM rider led into the final corner, half opened her sprint to draw her rivals out, manoeuvring herself to the back of the group, before opening up for real to take the win. The victory puts her into the overall lead with two days remaining. 

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Owen Rogers is an experienced journalist, covering professional cycling and specialising in women's road racing. He has followed races such as the Women's Tour and Giro d'Italia Donne, live-tweeting from Women's WorldTour events as well as providing race reports, interviews, analysis and news stories. He has also worked for race teams, to provide post race reports and communications.