Tour of Britain 2014 route revealed

Stage details and provisional list of WorldTour teams taking part in the 2014 Tour of Britain (September 7-14) - Race to start in Liverpool - Includes Knowsley, Llandudno, Newtown, Worcester, Bristol, Exeter, Bath, Brighton - Split final stage in London featuring morning time trial

Mark Cavendish wins sprint, Tour of Britain 2013, stage eight

This year's Tour of Britain will start in Liverpool and finish in London with a split final stage after visiting Knowsley, Llandudno, Newtown, the Tumble, Worcester, Bristol, Exeter, Bath, Hemel Hempstead and Brighton.

The official race launch took place on Monday night in Canary Wharf, as details of the eight stages were revealed. Earlier on Monday, it was revealed that the race would start with a criterium stage in Liverpool on Sunday, September 7.

Thank you for reading 20 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Founded in 1891, Cycling Weekly and its team of expert journalists brings cyclists in-depth reviews, extensive coverage of both professional and domestic racing, as well as fitness advice and 'brew a cuppa and put your feet up' features. Cycling Weekly serves its audience across a range of platforms, from good old-fashioned print to online journalism, and video.